Unable to access the UI after setting up the project following the readme

Hi everyone
I’d like some help please. This is my first time using docker. I setup my docker and followed the instructions on the repo readme which runs successfully. Now I am trying to access the UI which on the readme is https://localhost/api/OpenELIS-Global/ or https://localhost/. I tried both links but none worked. I’m wondering if I missed anything.

Some help and answers would be appreciated. Thank you

Hey @Lovelyfin00 Welcome to openELIS community :slightly_smiling_face:

Just click on advance buttons and there u will see proceed anyways click on that

let me know if it works or not !

I am also experiencing similar issues, with setting up my dev environment. I get to the command " docker-compose up -d --build", it starts building but then fails with error message “ERROR: An HTTP request took too long to complete. Retry with --verbose to obtain debug information.
If you encounter this issue regularly because of slow network conditions, consider setting COMPOSE_HTTP_TIMEOUT to a higher value (current value: 60).”. I tried increasing the duration of COMPOSE_HTTP_TIMEOUT like the error message says, but it fails with error message “ERROR: An HTTP request took too long to complete. Retry with --verbose to obtain debug information.
If you encounter this issue regularly because of slow network conditions, consider setting COMPOSE_HTTP_TIMEOUT to a higher value (current value: 3600).”

Please what do I do to resolve this.

Hey @Tochi if you want to use docker from images built directly from the source code then you should use the command docker-compose -f build.docker-compose.yml up -d --build using the build.docker-compose.yml is meant to just build new images entirely from the source code. Youll have to rebuild the images every time you make changes.